Here we go!

Unfortunately, my bank balance commands that I get the best deal possible (within reason). OK, so a few hundred pounds here and there won’t necessarily swing it for me but multiple hundreds or even thousands certainly will!

Straight to Google, I enter “Six Month Smiles, Staffordshire” and “Six Month Smiles, Birmingham” and take a punt on a couple of local practices providing the service.

I call the first. They do it! Ace! Unfortunately, they can only see me if I pay the best part of £100 for an “orthodontic consultation”, which includes x-rays, photographs and a full assessment of my needs…so no good!

There’s no way I’m going to pay for an assessment prior to spending many thousand of pounds. No other business prospects for work this way – wise up dentists!

More phoning and I find a practice in West Bromwich offering Six Month Smiles consultations for free so I book in for the 21st July.

Leave a Reply

